/* course button style */
EN / /

Home / CADENZA Treasury / Community Projects



   
 Objectives
To act as a platform for demonstrating innovative and sustainable service models to cope with the changing needs of the seniors, as well as to educate the general public on the concept of creative aging.
 Features
  • Taking the needs of the user as a starting point to achieve seamless interfaces and collaborations among various sectors and mobilize untapped community resources.
  • Through the engagement process in the community project, collaborators from different sectors are provided with the opportunity to explore and practise collaborative approaches to the development of the pioneer model.
  • Participants are also positioned to engage a wide range of perspectives and stakeholders – resulting in the development of new roles and relationships, identification of cross-sector opportunities and strengthening of the elderly-friendly environment.
  • Each project initiative would build in evidence-based research to measure its outcome and validate the effectiveness of the delivery model.
 Outcomes
A total of ten innovative community projects were launched to cope with the changing needs of elders. Project themes included chronic condition management, rehabilitation, transitional care, dementia, mental wellness, retirement, employment, intergeneration harmony, abuse prevention, and medical and social service integration. CADENZA community projects benefitted over 166,000 older adults, caregivers, practitioners and members of the public. Some of the pilot models are being adopted in the field.
 

On-going Project

Located in Tai Po District, the Jockey Club CADENZA Hub is one of the innovative community projects of CADENZA. It is a one-stop integrated health and social care centre managed by The Chinese University of Hong Kong.
In collaboration with the Chinese University of Hong Kong
Projects Completed

The programme comprised five components – consultation, public talks, centre-based workshops, follow-up service for patients and carers, and public education. The 16-tonne promotional truck, accommodating nurses and social workers with audio/visual health screening equipment, stationed for two months in each district in three years.
in collaboration with the St James Settlement and the Charles K Kao Foundation for Alzheimer's Disease

With aims to raise public awareness on inter-generational communication, create a platform for multi-generation interaction, and promote greater understanding and respect between generations for building a more cohesive community, the project comprises four parts: Community Education, Inter-generational Learning, Inter-generational Volunteer Development and Promoting Cultural Heritage Continuity.
in collaboration with the Aberdeen Kai-fong Welfare Association Social Service Centre

The project aims to reduce the depressive symptoms of the elderly through the Instrumental Reminiscence Intervention and to help them to develop a social network and lead a positive life.
in collaboration with Sik Sik Yuen and the University of Hong Kong

The project aims at providing convenient help-seeking and reporting channels of elder mistreatment/suspected abuse incidents, as well as prompt and supportive service against reported/suspected elder abuse incidents to the elderly victims and the related parties, whereas the "Elder-centred Empowerment and Mediation Intervention Programme" enabled restoration of relationships with mutual respect in addition to stopping the abusive behaviors among the parties concerned. Moreover, an evidence-based research study attempted to seek for an intervention model suitable for Chinese elder abuse victims and their caregivers, so as to cultivate mutual respect and concerns in our society.
in collaboration with the Hong Kong Christian Service and the University of Hong Kong

By introducing a mentorship intervention model, individuals who will retire soon or have just retired were assisted to develop active interests, participating in interactive and meaningful activities to derive satisfaction and motivation for a healthy and positive retired life.
in collaboration with the Hong Kong Christian Service and the University of Hong Kong

The project arranged intensive and continuous rehabilitation programme for the stroke elders in order to maximize the effect of 'Golden Rehabilitation Period". It also provided more care options for users with access to faster and higher quality rehabilitation services. Patients and family members were involved in setting the care plan; recovery progress were reviewed periodically with scientific data as well as visual evidences. Besides putting medical, nursing, allied health and social work professions together, the project also integrated alternate treatment methods like acupuncture, rehabilitation software into the programme.
in collaboration with the Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Welfare Council

This project aimed to promote and create an "Elder-Friendly Employment Practice"(EFEP) in Hong Kong in order to establish supportive elderly employment in Hong Kong. It attempted to create a social atmosphere that would change the attitude towards elderly employment in the community.
in collaboration with the Hong Kong Society for the Aged

In response to the needs of the post-discharged elderly, this project initiated a 28-day care model for supporting the elderly upon being discharged and catering for their needs. The Omaha System, which has been used widely in the United States since 1975, was the framework for this project in case assessment and intervention.
in collaboration with the Salvation Army, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

The project aimed at training elders to be lay leaders to promote self-management behaviours among the elderly population. The working team undertook research and conducted the Chronic Disease Self-Management Programme (CDSMP), an evidence-based model developed by Dr. Kate Lorig at Stanford University, which has already been adopted world-wide.
in collaboration with the Salvation Army and Shatin Hospital

Home

About Us



About CADENZA


About CADENZA
e-Tools for Elder Care


Contact Us

e-Tools Online Courses



Elder Care Training Courses
For Professionals


Elder Care Tips For Public

Cadenza
Training Materials

App



iHealth Screen

CADENZA Treasury

Community Projects Public Education Leadership Training and Research CADENZA Resources

© 2022 Jockey Club CADENZA e-Tools for Elder Care. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy  |  Disclaimer

Back to top ▲

/* course button style */
EN / /

首頁 / 流金頌寶庫 / 流金頌社區計劃



   
 宗旨
透過提供一個平台作為試驗、考證及展示創新及可持續之服務模式,以配合轉變中的長者需要,提升長者生活質素,並與大眾分享創意晚年的訊息。
 特色
  • 從長者的需要及角度作為服務設計之起點,並透過跨界別的協作,開拓及推動社區資源,使長者得到發揮機會及適切的照顧;
  • 計劃過程中,跨界別伙伴單位將攜手探索及發展先導服務模式;
  • 透過推行及參與計劃,服務使用者及伙伴單位在這個互動過程中將重新定位,發展新的角色及關係,改變社會人士對長者的看法、革新照顧長者的模式,讓長者生活在一個更健康、喜樂及積極的環境;
  • 注入實證科研,務求以客觀、科學的研究方法,量度及驗證服務模式的成效。
 項目成效
流金頌共推出十項創新的社區計劃,以配合長者不斷變化的服務需要。項目主題包括慢性病管理、康復、離院支援、癡呆症、心理健康、退休、長者就業、代際共融、預防虐老以及醫社合作服務。社區計劃惠及共超過 166,000 名老年人、護理人員、業界人士和公眾,部份服務模式在計劃完結後被繼續採用。
 

進行中的計劃

位於新界大埔的「賽馬會流金匯」是香港賽馬會慈善信託基金贊助的社區計劃「流金頌:賽馬會長者計劃新里程」其中一項先導計劃,由香港中文大學協助管理,為長者提供醫社合作的一站式服務。
與中文大學合作
已完成計劃

計劃涵蓋五大元素,包括診斷、公眾講座、長者中心講座、為腦退化症及其照顧者提供跟進服務以及公眾教育。 十六噸重的流動車設有多元化醫療設備及有護士及社工當值,在三年內走遍全港各區,每區平均停留約兩個月。
與聖雅各福群會及高錕慈善基金合作

秉承「代際共融」的理念,本計劃旨在提供機會,加深不同年齡組群人士彼此的了解和尊重,讓代際關係得以增進,提倡不論任何年齡,均可互相扶持,一起貢獻社區。計劃透過以下四個範疇,達致「無年齡障礙共融社區」的願景﹕「推廣社區教育」、「促進代際學習」、「建立代際義工隊」及「推廣文化承傳」。
與香港仔坊會社會服務合作

以適應性懷緬治療為基礎,協助獨居及兩老同住的長者發展和強化抗逆能力,於生活當中加以運用,以促進心理健康。
與嗇色園及香港大學合作

計劃提供簡便的求助途徑,以及適時的支援予被虐/懷疑被虐的長者及其他當事人,並實踐以長者為中心的「增權-調解」介入手法,旨在減低虐老事件發生的機會,並促進被虐/懷疑被虐長者及有關當事人重塑彼此尊重的相處模式。本計劃亦藉著實證研究,尋求適用於華人社會處理虐老個案的介入模式,推動社群建立互相尊重關愛的社會。
與香港基督教服務處及香港大學合作

透過朋輩導師計劃,訓練退休人士擔任朋輩導師,協助即將退休人士培養主動型興趣,為退休作好準備,以促進退休後的生活適應和身心健康。
與香港基督教服務處及香港大學合作

計劃抓緊長者中風後首半年的「黃金復康期」,透過密集治療,提升患者的復康進度及機會,並在「用者自付」的原則下,提供較高水平而自費的服務選擇,同時亦為公營服務分流減壓。此外,計劃讓患者及家人參與議訂照顧計劃,亦按時與他們透過錄影片段及收集所得之數據檢視進展。除了跨專業團隊合作外,更中西結合,加入針灸、復康電腦軟件程式的應用,作出「針對性」治療。
與香港聖公會福利協會合作

計劃目的是建構及推行一套適合香港情況的「友待長者就業」概念及相應的審評工具,例如:實踐彈性工作時間、靈活調配工作、友待之工作環境及政策上的支持等;並向政府、企業及社會大眾進行倡導工作,期望營造長者就業的社會氣氛,以改變社會人士對長者就業的態度,令香港成為支持長者就業的城市。
與耆康會合作

計劃以長者離院後的28天作為支援時限,著重「社會資本」的理念,並以自1975美國廣用的"奧馬哈系統" (Omaha System)作本計劃的個案評估及服務介入藍本;亦透過醫、社、學術團體跨界別協作,為有需要之長者提供支援服務,協助長者出院後的各種適應問題,提升其自我照顧的能力及信心。
與救世軍、香港理工大學及伊利沙伯醫院合作

計劃以美國史丹福大學研發的「慢性疾病自我管理課程」(Chronic Disease Self-Management Programme,簡稱CDSMP)為藍本,讓有慢性疾病的長者學習一套「自我管理方法」,培養健康的生活習慣及改善健康狀況,提升長者掌管個人病患的責任。
與救世軍及沙田醫院合作

首頁

關於我們



關於流金頌


關於流金頌
護老有e道


聯絡我們

護老有e道網上課程



專業人員護老學習課程


護老小貼士教學動畫

流金頌培訓教材

手機應用程式



「健康寶」

流金頌寶庫

流金頌社區計劃 公眾教育 領袖培訓及科研 流金頌資源

© 賽馬會流金頌護老有e道 2022 版權所有
私隱政策  |  免責聲明

回到頂部 ▲